COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The Freight Train is moving on to international land. Rising junior Treveon Graham has been named as part of the final 12-man roster for USA Basketball's World University Games squad.

Graham, a 6-5, 215-pound forward, will be the youngest player on the team that departs for Kazan, Russia on Monday, July 1 to compete in the 2013 World University Games.

After spending a week in Colorado Springs at the USA Olympic Training Center, the original group of 27 was whittled down to 16 on Wednesday before today's announcement of the final roster of 12.

Graham is joined by Spencer Dinwiddie (Colorado), Yogi Ferrell (Indiana); Luke Hancock(Louisville); Tyler Haws (BYU);  Cory Jefferson (Baylor); Sean Kilpatrick (Cincinnati); Alex Kirk (New Mexico);  Doug McDermott(Creighton); Adreian Payne (Michigan State); Will Sheehey (Indiana); and  Aaron White (Iowa).

"Clearly versatility, we have guys that can play more than one position, that's one of the great strengths we have," said USA head coach Bob McKillop  (Davidson College). "I think we shoot the ball particularly well from a number of positions, and we've got guys who want to be teammates. Those two things, to me, are the biggest advantages that we have, or the biggest strengths for our team."

The team will leave on July 1 and practice from July 3-6 in Kazan, Russia, including two scrimmages, before opening preliminary round play on July 7.

The USA has drawn preliminary round Group C for the 2013 World University Games men's basketball competition, along with Australia, Canada, Czech Republic, Sweden and United Arab Emirates. Playing in Group A are Estonia, Germany, Oman, Russia, Ukraine and South Korea. Playing in Group B are Japan, Mexico, Mongolia, Philippines, Romania and Serbia. Group D includes Brazil, Chile, China, Finland, Lithuania and Norway.

The USA will take on UAE at 10:30 a.m. EST on July 7; followed by Czech Republic at 5 a.m. EST on July 8; and Sweden at 1 p.m. EST on July 10; Australia at 10:30 a.m.  EST on July 11; and Canada at 5 a.m. EST on July 12.

Following the preliminary round, the first and second-placed teams in each of the four pools advance to the medal quarterfinals on July 14 to compete for first through eighth places; while the remaining teams will play out for ninth to 24th places. The semifinals will be played on July 15, and the finals will be contested on July 16.