2012 VCU Volleyball Schedule

Overall Pct. Conf. Pct. Streak Home Away Neutral
25-6 .806 10-4 .714 Lost 1 10-2 9-2 6-2

 

Date Opponent Result Time/Status Links
August
Sun Aug. 19 VCU
Black and Gold Scrimmage
3:00 PM Recap   Photos  
Fri Aug. 24 vs. Illinois State @ Muncie, Ind.
Ball State Invitational
W, 3-1 Final Recap  
Sat Aug. 25 at Ball St.
Ball State Invitational
W, 3-1 Final Recap  
    vs. Gardner-Webb @ Muncie, Ind./Ball St.
Ball State Invitational
W, 3-1 Final Box Score   Box Score   Recap  
Fri Aug. 31 vs. Kent St. @ Raleigh, N.C.
W, 3-1 Final Box Score   Box Score   Results  
Recap  
September
Sat Sep. 1 vs. South Fla. @ Raleigh, NC/ NC State
NC State Invitational
L, 3-0 Final Recap  
    at N.C. State
NC State Invitational
W, 3-2 Final Box Score   Recap  
Mon Sep. 3 Middle Tenn.
W, 3-2 Final Box Score   Recap  
Fri Sep. 7 Virginia
VCU/ Third Degree Sportswear Invitational Massey Cancer Center Blue Out
W, 3-2 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Sat Sep. 8 Appalachian St.
VCU/ Third Degree Sportswear Invitational
W, 3-2 Final Recap   Photos  
    #6 Georgetown
VCU/ Third Degree Sportswear Invitational
W, 3-1 Final Box Score   Recap  
Fri Sep. 14 vs. Albany (N.Y.) @ West Point, N.Y./ Army
Army Invitational
W, 3-0 Final Box Score   Recap  
    at Army
Army Invitational
W, 3-1 Final Box Score   Recap  
Sun Sep. 16 vs. Sacred Heart @ West Point, N.Y.
West Point Challenge
W, 3-0 Final Box Score   Box Score   Recap  
Fri Sep. 21 at Duquesne *
L, 3-1 Final Box Score   Recap  
Sat Sep. 22 at George Washington *
W, 3-0 Final Box Score   Recap  
Fri Sep. 28 at Rhode Island *
W, 3-0 Final Box Score   Box Score   Recap  
Live stats  
Sun Sep. 30 at Fordham *
L, 3-1 Final Box Score   Recap  
October
Wed Oct. 3 Liberty
W, 3-0 Final Box Score   Recap  
Sat Oct. 6 at Charlotte *
W, 3-0 Final Box Score   Recap  
Tue Oct. 9 at Norfolk State
W, 3-0 Final Box Score   Recap  
Fri Oct. 12 Saint Louis *
Siegel Center Auxillary Gymnasium
W, 3-1 Final Box Score   Recap  
Sat Oct. 13 Butler *
W, 3-0 Final Box Score   Box Score   Recap  
Fri Oct. 19 George Washington *
W, 3-0 Final Box Score   Recap  
Sat Oct. 20 Duquesne *
W, 3-0 Final Box Score   Recap  
Fri Oct. 26 at Temple *
W, 3-0 Final Box Score   Recap  
Sat Oct. 27 at La Salle *
W, 3-0 Final Box Score   Recap  
November
Fri Nov. 2 Xavier *
L, 3-0 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Sun Nov. 4 Dayton *
L, 3-0 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Thu Nov. 8 Charlotte *
W, 3-0 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Fri Nov. 16 vs. Butler @ Pittsburgh, Pa.
Atlantic 10 Tournament First Round
W, 3-2 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Sat Nov. 17 vs. Xavier @ Pittsburgh, Pa.
Atlantic 10 Tournament Semifinals
L, 3-0 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Sun Nov. 18 vs. TBD @ Pittsburgh, Pa.
Atlantic 10 Tournament Championship
TBA Live stats  

View: Mobile | Desktop