2012 VCU Volleyball Schedule

Overall 25-6
Pct. .806
Conf. 10-4
Pct. .714
Streak Lost 1
Home 10-2
Away 9-2
Neutral 6-2
Matches 30
Kills per set 12.55
Hitting % .249
Assists per set 11.56
Blocks per set 3.11
Service Aces per set 1.17
Digs per set 13.20
August
Sun Aug 19
vs
3:00 PM
VCU
Black and Gold Scrimmage
H
Fri Aug 24
vs
Final
W, 3-1
Illinois State
@ Muncie, Ind. Ball State Invitational
N
Sat Aug 25
at
Final
W, 3-1
Ball St.
Ball State Invitational
A
Sat Aug 25
vs
Final
W, 3-1
Gardner-Webb
@ Muncie, Ind./Ball St. Ball State Invitational
N
Fri Aug 31
vs
Final
W, 3-1
Kent St.
@ Raleigh, N.C.
N
September
Sat Sep 01
vs
Final
L, 3-0
South Fla.
@ Raleigh, NC/ NC State NC State Invitational
N
Sat Sep 01
at
Final
W, 3-2
N.C. State
NC State Invitational
A
Mon Sep 03
vs
Final
W, 3-2
Middle Tenn.
H
Fri Sep 07
vs
Final
W, 3-2
Virginia
VCU/ Third Degree Sportswear Invitational Massey Cancer Center Blue Out
H
Sat Sep 08
vs
Final
W, 3-2
Appalachian St.
VCU/ Third Degree Sportswear Invitational
H
Sat Sep 08
vs
Final
W, 3-1
Georgetown
VCU/ Third Degree Sportswear Invitational
H
Fri Sep 14
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Albany (N.Y.)
@ West Point, N.Y./ Army Army Invitational
N
Fri Sep 14
at
Final
W, 3-1
Army
Army Invitational
A
Sun Sep 16
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Sacred Heart
@ West Point, N.Y. West Point Challenge
N
Fri Sep 21
at
Final
L, 3-1
Duquesne *
A
Sat Sep 22
at
Final
W, 3-0
George Washington *
A
Fri Sep 28
at
Final
W, 3-0
Rhode Island *
A
Sun Sep 30
at
Final
L, 3-1
Fordham *
A
October
Wed Oct 03
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Liberty
H
Sat Oct 06
at
Final
W, 3-0
Charlotte *
A
Tue Oct 09
at
Final
W, 3-0
Norfolk State
A
Fri Oct 12
vs
Final
W, 3-1
Saint Louis *
Siegel Center Auxillary Gymnasium
H
Sat Oct 13
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Butler *
H
Fri Oct 19
vs
Final
W, 3-0
George Washington *
H
Sat Oct 20
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Duquesne *
H
Fri Oct 26
at
Final
W, 3-0
Temple *
A
Sat Oct 27
at
Final
W, 3-0
La Salle *
A
November
Fri Nov 02
vs
Final
L, 3-0
Xavier *
H
Sun Nov 04
vs
Final
L, 3-0
Dayton *
H
Thu Nov 08
vs
Final
W, 3-0
Charlotte *
H
Fri Nov 16
vs
Final
W, 3-2
Butler
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. Atlantic 10 Tournament First Round
N
Sat Nov 17
vs
Final
L, 3-0
Xavier
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. Atlantic 10 Tournament Semifinals
N
Sun Nov 18
vs
TBA
TBD
@ Pittsburgh, Pa. Atlantic 10 Tournament Championship
N
* Conference