2012 VCU MEN'S SOCCER SCHEDULE

Overall Pct. Conf. Pct. Streak Home Away Neutral
12-4-5 .690 6-1-2 .778 Lost 2 5-2-2 3-1-3 4-1

 

Date Opponent Result Time/Status Links
August
Sat Aug. 18 at #21 UAB
Exhibition
L, 2-1 Final Recap  
Fri Aug. 24 Bucknell
VCU Tournament
T, 1-1 Final - 2OT Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Sun Aug. 26 William & Mary
VCU Tournament
W, 2-0 Final Box Score   Recap   Video  
Photos  
Thu Aug. 30 at UMBC
T, 1-1 Final - 2OT Box Score   Box Score   Recap  
September
Sat Sep. 1 at Navy
Postponed due to inclement weather
Postponed Recap  
Fri Sep. 7 vs. Winthrop @ Norfolk, Va.
ODU Tournament
W, 3-0 Final Box Score   Recap  
Sun Sep. 9 vs. Seton Hall @ Norfolk, Va.
ODU Tournament
W, 5-1 Final Box Score   Recap  
Fri Sep. 14 at Florida Gulf Coast
W, 2-1 Final Box Score   Recap  
Tue Sep. 18 at James Madison
Postponed
Tue Sep. 25 Virginia
L, 1-0 Final - 2OT Box Score   Recap  
Sat Sep. 29 Northeastern
T, 1-1 Final - 2OT Box Score   Recap  
October
Fri Oct. 5 #13 Charlotte *
W, 4-1 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Sun Oct. 7 George Washington *
W, 3-0 Final Box Score   Recap  
Fri Oct. 12 at Saint Louis *
L, 3-2 Final - 2OT Box Score   Recap  
Sun Oct. 14 at Butler *
W, 1-0 Final Box Score   Recap   Video  
Fri Oct. 19 at Fordham *
T, 1-1 Final - 2OT Box Score   Recap  
Sun Oct. 21 at La Salle *
W, 2-1 Final Box Score   Recap  
Fri Oct. 26 #12 Xavier *
W, 4-1 Final Box Score   Recap  
Sun Oct. 28 Dayton *
W, 3-2 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
November
Fri Nov. 2 at Richmond *
T, 3-3 Final - 2OT Box Score   Recap  
Thu Nov. 8 vs. Temple @ Charlotte, N.C.
Atlantic 10 Quarterfinals
W, 1-0 Final Box Score   Recap  
Fri Nov. 9 vs. #18 Charlotte @ Charlotte, N.C.
Atlantic 10 Semifinals
W, 1-0 Final Box Score   Recap  
Sun Nov. 11 vs. #25 Saint Louis @ Charlotte, N.C.
Atlantic 10 Championship
L, 3-0 Final Box Score   Recap  
Sun Nov. 18 Syracuse
NCAA Tournament
L, 3-2 Final - 2OT Box Score   Recap  

View: Mobile | Desktop