2010-11 VCU Men's Basketball Schedule

Overall Pct. Conf. Pct. Streak Home Away Neutral
28-12 .700 11-6 .647 Lost 1 11-3 9-6 8-3

 

Date Opponent Result Time/Status Links
November
Thu Nov. 4 Virginia Union
W, 71-56 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Fri Nov. 12 UNC Greensboro
W, 101-86 Final Box Score   Recap   Video  
Photos  
Mon Nov. 15 vs. Winthrop @ Winston-Salem, N.C. (Wake Forest)
Preseason NIT
W, 67-54 Final Box Score   Recap  
Tue Nov. 16 at Wake Forest
Preseason NIT
W, 90-69 Final Box Score   Recap  
Wed Nov. 24 vs. Tennessee @ Madison Square Garden - New York City, N.Y.
2010 Dick's Sporting Goods NIT Season Tip-Off
L, 77-72 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Fri Nov. 26 vs. UCLA @ Madison Square Garden - New York City, N.Y.
2010 Dick's Sporting Goods NIT Season Tip-Off
W, 89-85 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
December
Wed Dec. 1 at South Fla.
L, 60-59 Final - OT Box Score   Recap  
Sat Dec. 4 William & Mary *
Televised on CSN
W, 59-55 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Wed Dec. 8 VMI
W, 86-80 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Sat Dec. 11 at Richmond
Farm Bureau Insurance Black & Blue Classic
L, 72-60 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Sat Dec. 18 Tulane
W, 70-67 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Tue Dec. 21 at UAB
L, 68-65 Final Box Score   Recap  
Wed Dec. 29 Wofford
Richmond Marriott Holidays on the Hardwood Classic
W, 75-66 Final Box Score   Recap   Audio  
Photos  
Thu Dec. 30 New Hampshire
Richmond Marriott Holidays on the Hardwood Classic
W, 78-65 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
January
Mon Jan. 3 at Georgia St. *
L, 76-66 Final Box Score   Recap  
Wed Jan. 5 Drexel *
Televised on TCN
W, 52-48 Final Box Score   Recap   Video  
Audio  
Sat Jan. 8 at UNC Wilmington *
W, 82-64 Final Box Score   Recap  
Wed Jan. 12 at William & Mary *
W, 70-52 Final Box Score   Recap  
Sat Jan. 15 Northeastern *
Televised on CSN
W, 73-64 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Wed Jan. 19 Georgia St. *
W, 71-54 Final Box Score   Recap   Video  
Audio   Photos  
Sat Jan. 22 at Old Dominion *
Televised on CSN
W, 59-50 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Mon Jan. 24 at Towson *
W, 80-76 Final Box Score   Recap  
Thu Jan. 27 Hofstra *
Televised on ESPNU
W, 82-67 Final Box Score   Recap   Audio  
Photos  
Sat Jan. 29 UNC Wilmington *
W, 79-70 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
February
Wed Feb. 2 at Northeastern *
L, 91-80 Final Box Score   Recap  
Sat Feb. 5 at James Madison *
Televised on CSN
W, 70-66 Final Box Score   Recap  
Wed Feb. 9 at Delaware
W, 84-74 Final - 2OT Box Score   Recap  
Sat Feb. 12 Old Dominion *
Televised on ESPN or ESPN2
L, 70-59 Final Box Score   Recap  
Tue Feb. 15 George Mason *
Televised on ESPNU
L, 71-51 Final Box Score   Recap  
Fri Feb. 18 at Wichita State
Televised on ESPN2
W, 68-67 Final Box Score   Recap  
Wed Feb. 23 at Drexel *
L, 64-60 Final Box Score   Recap  
Sat Feb. 26 James Madison *
Televised on TCN
L, 72-69 Final Box Score   Recap  
March
Sat Mar. 5 vs. Drexel @ Richmond Coliseum
2011 CAA Tournament Televised on The Comcast Network
W, 62-60 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Sun Mar. 6 vs. George Mason @ Richmond Coliseum
CAA Semi-Final
W, 79-63 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Mon Mar. 7 vs. Old Dominion @ Richmond Coliseum
CAA Championship Game Televised on ESPN
L, 70-65 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Wed Mar. 16 vs. Southern California @ UD Arena - Dayton, Ohio
NCAA Tournament TRU TV
W, 59-46 Final Box Score   Recap  
Fri Mar. 18 vs. Georgetown @ United Center (Chicago, Ill.)
NCAA Tournament Second Round TNT
W, 74-56 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Sun Mar. 20 vs. Purdue @ United Center (Chicago, Ill.)
NCAA Tournament Third Round TBS
W, 94-76 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Fri Mar. 25 vs. Florida St. @ The Alamodome (San Antonio, Texas)
NCAA Tournament Sweet 16 TBS
W, 72-71 Final - OT Box Score   Recap   Photos  
Sun Mar. 27 at Kansas
CBS
W, 71-61 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  
April
Sat Apr. 2 vs. Butler @ Houston, Texas (Reliant Stadium)
NCAA Final Four CBS
L, 70-62 Final Box Score   Recap   Photos  

View: Mobile | Desktop