VCU Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address

VCU Athletics
Siegel Center
1200 W. Broad St.               
P.O. Box 843013
Richmond, Va.
23284-3013
VCU Athletics
Sports Medicine Building
1300 W. Broad St.
P.O. Box 842003
Richmond, Va.
23284-2003

 

 

 

 

 

Fax Numbers

Administrative (804) 828-7526
Athletic Communcations (804) 828-9428
Sports Medicine Building (804) 828-4938

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Ed McLaughlin Associate Vice President & Director of Athletics 804-828-6692 athleticsdir@vcu.edu
Jon Palumbo Deputy Director of Athletics 804-827-0805 japalumbo@vcu.edu
Glenn Hofmann Executive Associate AD 804-828-7398 gahofmann@vcu.edu
Jeff Cupps Executive Associate AD 804-828-2255 jcupps@vcu.edu
Dr. Sofia Hiort-Wright Associate Vice Provost for Learning Excellence & Executive Associate Athletic Director/SWA 804-828-2184 shiort@vcu.edu
Dr. Tim Lampe Director of Facilities and Siegel Center Operations 804-827-1000 tclampe@vcu.edu
Patricia Stauffer Sr. Associate AD for Sports Administration 804-828-4813 pastauff@vcu.edu
Keith Rafter Associate AD for Sports Operations 804-827-0586 ktrafter@vcu.edu
Ryan McLane Assistant AD for Athletics Marketing 804-828-2452 rmclane@vcu.edu
Djenane Paul Assistant AD for Compliance & Student Services 804-828-7618 dpaul@vcu.edu
Takeya McLaurin Assistant AD for Human Resources and Student Services 804-827-0794 tmmclaurin@vcu.edu
Dr. Mak Afework Executive Coordinator to the Associate Vice President & Director of Athletics 804-828-6692 mafework@vcu.edu

Academic Advising

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Sofia Hiort-Wright Associate Vice Provost for Learning Excellence & Executive Associate Athletic Director/SWA 804-828-2184 shiort@vcu.edu
Kasey Mattison Assistant Director of Student Athlete Support Services 804-828-1654 ksmattison@vcu.edu
Demetrius Shambley Student-Athlete Academic Coordinator 804-827-1108 shambleyd@vcu.edu
Leslie Anderson Student-Athlete Academic Coordinator landerson27@vcu.edu
Matt Kirkpatrick Student-Athlete Development Coordinator 804-827-3544 mrkirkpatrick@vcu.edu
Courtney Sviatko Academic Coach 804-827-2056 sviatkoca@vcu.edu

Athletic Communications/Media Services

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Kowalczyk Director of Creative Content (Men's Basketball, Golf, Volleyball, Men's Soccer, Men's & Women's Tennis) 804-828-8818 ckowalczyk@vcu.edu
Brett Bosley Athletic Communications Assistant (Baseball) 804-828-8496 bbosley@vcu.edu
Mike Voyack Director of Video and Technology 804-828-2319 voyackmf@vcu.edu
Eddie Johnson Creative Director 804-828-2324 johnsoner2@vcu.edu

Business Services

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Cupps Executive Associate AD 804-828-2255 jcupps@vcu.edu
DeTrease Harrison Assistant AD for Business Services 804-828-4050 dharris@vcu.edu
Takeya McLaurin Assistant AD for Human Resources and Student Services 804-827-0794 tmmclaurin@vcu.edu
Carletta Wilson Office Manager 804-828-4045 cdpittma@vcu.edu
Ahsaki Black Business Office Coordinator 804-827-0793 ahblack@vcu.edu

Compliance and Student Services

Name Title Phone Email
Djenane Paul Assistant AD for Compliance & Student Services 804-828-7618 dpaul@vcu.edu
Noah Strebler Director of Compliance 804-827-1003 nstrebler@vcu.edu
Shea Dunbar Compliance Coordinator 804-828-4819 sdunbar@vcu.edu

Development/Ram Athletic Fund

Name Title Phone Email
Lionel Bacon Associate AD for Development 804-828-1726 ljbacon@vcu.edu
Russell Grimm Assistant AD for Development 804-828-4771 rgrimm@vcu.edu
Abby Bergakker Director of Gift Processing & Donor Relations 804-828-1740 bergakkerar@vcu.edu
Brittany Dixon Special Events & Fulfillment Director 804-828-3956 bgdixon@vcu.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Keith Rafter Associate AD for Sports Operations 804-827-0586 ktrafter@vcu.edu
Mitchell Eaglowski Equipment Manager 804-828-8639 meaglowski@vcu.edu
Jay Harris Equipment Room Assistant 804-828-8639 jwharris@vcu.edu

Marketing

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan McLane Assistant AD for Athletics Marketing 804-828-2452 rmclane@vcu.edu
Rudy Baez Marketing Assistant 804-827-7013 rrbaez@vcu.edu

VCU Sports Properties

Name Title Phone Email
Robby Robinson General Manager - VCU Sports Properties 804-828-4648 rrobinson@vcusportsproperties.com
Nick Turelli Manager, Business Development 804-827-3563 nturelli@vcusportsproperties.com
Aaron Malave Coordinator, Business Development 804-828-9567 amalave@learfieldsports.com

Siegel Center & Facilities

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Tim Lampe Director of Facilities and Siegel Center Operations 804-827-1000 tclampe@vcu.edu
Nate Doughty Assistant AD for Facilities & Event Management 804-827-1002 ncdoughty@vcu.edu
Tony Hobbs Assistant Director of Facility Operations 804-827-1000 tdhobbs@vcu.edu
Joe Burns Assistant Director for Facilities & Event Operations 804-827-1005 burnsjs@vcu.edu
Andrew Barnes Facilities Assistant 804-827-1000
Nick Papazian Facilities Assistant 804-827-1000 npapazian@vcu.edu
Vincent Greene Facilities Assistant 804-827-1000 greeneva@vcu.edu
Sarah Logue Ovations Concessions & Catering 804-828-8421 sarah.logue@ovationsfs.com

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Eddie Benion Assistant AD for Sports Medicine 804-828-2321 etbenion@vcu.edu
Jeff Collins Associate Head Athletic Trainer 804-827-3924 jmcollins@vcu.edu
Laura Parry Assistant Athletic Trainer 804-828-2321 lparry@vcu.edu
Brad Pruett Assistant Athletic Trainer 804-828-2321 pruettbj@vcu.edu
James Benzel Assistant Athletic Trainer 804-828-2321 jbenzel@vcu.edu
Dr. Dana Blackmer Sports Psychologist 804-828-8978 drblackm@vcu.edu
Hannah Jaussen Assistant Athletic Trainer 804-828-2321 hjaussen@vcu.edu
Joshua Wall Athletic Trainer 804-828-2321 jswall2@vcu.edu
Kasey Richardson Athletic Trainer 804-828-2321 kcrichardson@vcu.edu
Michael Avey Athletic Trainer 804-828-2321 mhavey@vcu.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Kontos Assistant AD for Sports Performance 804-827-1365 takontos@vcu.edu
Lauren Massie Director of Sports Performance for Women's Basketball lmassie3@vcu.edu
Greg Goldin Director of Sports Performance for Men's Basketball 804-827-1365 goldingt@vcu.edu
Guil Moreira Assistant Sports Performance Coach 804-827-1365 gmoreira@vcu.edu
Ryan Metzger Assistant Sports Performance Coach 804-827-1365 rmetzger@vcu.edu

Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Jackson Assistant AD for Ticket Operations 804-827-0808 jacksonks@vcu.edu
Ryan Barber Assistant Director of Ticket Operations 804-828-7474 rbarber2@vcu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Shawn Stiffler Head Coach 804-828-4822 ramsbaseball@vcu.edu
Kurt Elbin Assistant Coach 804-828-4820 kelbin@vcu.edu
Steve Hay Assistant Coach 804-828-4821 shay2@vcu.edu
ML Morgan Volunteer Assistant Coach 804-828-2176 morganml@vcu.edu
Josh Tutwiler Director of Operations 804-828-7467 jtutwiler@vcu.edu
Tim Kontos Assistant AD for Sports Performance 804-827-1365 takontos@vcu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Will Wade Head Coach 804-828-1278 vcuhoops@vcu.edu
Wes Long Assistant Coach 804-828-4838 jwlong@vcu.edu
Rasheen Davis Assistant Coach 804-828-4188 rtdavis@vcu.edu
Casey Long Assistant Coach 804-828-4329 cslong2@vcu.edu
Nelson Hernandez Director of Operations 804-828-1680 nhernandez@vcu.edu
Johnny Taylor Director of Player Development jtaylor72@vcu.edu
Kevin Tiller Director of Student-Athlete Development tillerkl@vcu.edu
Alex Wharton Video Coordinator 804-827-5234 aewharton@vcu.edu
Greg Goldin Director of Sports Performance for Men's Basketball 804-827-1365 goldingt@vcu.edu
Dianne Long Senior Secretary 804-828-1278 dalong@vcu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Beth O'Boyle Head Coach 804-827-0483 eaoboyle@vcu.edu
Karen Blair Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 804-828-4057 kablair@vcu.edu
Nerlande Nicolas Assistant Coach 804-827-2154 nnicolas@vcu.edu
Richard Fortune Assistant Coach 804-828-8816 rfortune2@vcu.edu
Vanessa Moore Director of Operations 804-827-1822 moorevc@vcu.edu
Jessica Imhof Video Coordinator 804-828-3963 jeimhof@vcu.edu
Lauren Massie Director of Sports Performance for Women's Basketball lmassie3@vcu.edu
Morgan Williams Administrative Assistant 804-827-0483 mbwilliams2@vcu.edu
Amber Easter Graduate Assistant 804-828-2375 eastera@mymail.vcu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Riley Head Coach 804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Assistant Coach 804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Riley Head Coach 804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Assistant Coach 804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Laura Baker Head Coach 804-828-3025 bakerl@vcu.edu
Lauren van de Kamp Assistant Coach 804-828-4950 ltvandekamp@vcu.edu
Lindsay Burrows Assistant Coach 804-828-4950 ljburrows@vcu.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Ball Head Coach 804-828-3027 mcball@vcu.edu
John Phillips Assistant Coach phillipsjc@vcu.edu
Dr. Morris Pickens Sports Performance Specialist

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jen O'Brien Head Coach 804-827-1127 jcobrien@vcu.edu
Tara Coyle Assistant Coach 804-828-9273 tcoyle@vcu.edu
Meg Decker Assistant Coach 804-828-9273 medecker@vcu.edu
Liz French Graduate Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Giffard Head Coach 804-828-4839 drgiffard@vcu.edu
Brett Teach Assistant Coach 804-828-4805 bteach@vcu.edu
Matt Cannady Assistant Coach cannadyme@vcu.edu
Lucas Paulini Director of Operations
William Yomby Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Lindsey Martin Head Coach 804-828-7617 vanderspiegel@vcu.edu
Scott Letts Assistant Coach 804-828-9926 sdletts@vcu.edu
Tyler Schatz Assistant Coach schatztw@vcu.edu
Kara Blosser Volunteer Assistant

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Kostin Head Coach 804-828-4817 pkostin@vcu.edu
Houston Barrick Associate Head Coach 804-827-4433 jhbarrick@vcu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Kostin Head Coach 804-828-4817 pkostin@vcu.edu
Monica Sgritta Assistant Coach 804-828-1720 mpsgritta@vcu.edu
Romy Kolzer Graduate Assistant kolzerr@vcu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Riley Head Coach 804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Ethan Tussing Assistant Coach (Throws) 804-828-1733 ektussing@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Assistant Coach 804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu
Thomas Sage Assistant Coach (Hurdles, Vertical Jumps & Multis) 804-828-3026 tjsage@vcu.edu
Joe Edwards Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kevin Parkhurst Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kiara Porter Volunteer Assistant Coach
Magda Wikar Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Riley Head Coach 804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Ethan Tussing Assistant Coach (Throws) 804-828-1733 ektussing@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Assistant Coach 804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu
Thomas Sage Assistant Coach (Hurdles, Vertical Jumps & Multis) 804-828-3026 tjsage@vcu.edu
Joe Edwards Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kevin Parkhurst Volunteer Assistant Coach
Kiara Porter Volunteer Assistant Coach
Magda Wikar Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jody Rogers Head Coach 804-828-3024 jarogers@vcu.edu
Tim Doyle Assistant Coach 804-828-7110 tpdoyle@vcu.edu
Patrick Maloney Assistant Coach 804-827-1205 pmaloney2@vcu.edu
Tim Kontos Assistant AD for Sports Performance 804-827-1365 takontos@vcu.edu
Demetrius Shambley Student-Athlete Academic Coordinator 804-827-1108 shambleyd@vcu.edu
Virginia Pham Graduate Assistant
View: Mobile | Desktop