VCU Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address

VCU Athletics
Siegel Center
1200 W. Broad St.               
P.O. Box 843013
Richmond, Va.
23284-3013
VCU Athletics
Sports Medicine Building
1300 W. Broad St.
P.O. Box 842003
Richmond, Va.
23284-2003

 

 

 

 

 

Fax Numbers

Administrative (804) 828-7526
Athletic Communcations (804) 828-9428
Sports Medicine Building (804) 828-4938

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Ed McLaughlin Associate Vice President & Director of Athletics 804-828-6692 athleticsdir@vcu.edu
Jon Palumbo Deputy Director of Athletics 804-827-0805 japalumbo@vcu.edu
Glenn Hofmann Executive Associate Athletic Director 804-828-7398 gahofmann@vcu.edu
Jeff Cupps Executive Associate Athletic Director 804-828-2255 jcupps@vcu.edu
Dr. Sofia Hiort-Wright Associate Vice Provost of Student Services & Sr. Associate Athletic Director for Academic Support/SWA 804-828-2184 shiort@vcu.edu
Dr. Tim Lampe Director of Facilities and Siegel Center Operations 804-827-1000 tclampe@vcu.edu
Robby Robinson Sr. Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 804-828-4648 robby.robinson@vcu.edu
Patricia Stauffer Sr. Associate AD for Sports Administration 804-828-4813 pastauff@vcu.edu
Keith Rafter Asst. AD for Sport Operations 804-827-0586 ktrafter@vcu.edu
Scott Day Asst. AD for Athletic Communications Primary Contact: Men's Basketball, Men's & Women's Tennis 804-828-1727 sdday@vcu.edu
Vera Chistova Asst. AD for Compliance and Student Services 804-828-4819 chistovav@vcu.edu
Ryan McLane Assistant AD for Athletics Marketing 804-828-2452 rmclane@vcu.edu
Lionel Bacon Associate Athletic Director for Development
Dr. Mak Afework Executive Coordinator to the Associate Vice President & Director of Athletics 804-828-6692 mafework@vcu.edu

Academic Advising

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Sofia Hiort-Wright Associate Vice Provost of Student Services & Sr. Associate Athletic Director for Academic Support/SWA 804-828-2184 shiort@vcu.edu
Kasey Mattison Assistant Director of Student Athlete Support Services 804-828-1654 ksmattison@vcu.edu
Demetrius Shambley Student-Athlete Academic Coordinator 804-827-1108 shambleyd@vcu.edu
Lucas Noboa Student-Athlete Tutoring Coordinator

Athletic Communications/Media Services

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Day Asst. AD for Athletic Communications Primary Contact: Men's Basketball, Men's & Women's Tennis 804-828-1727 sdday@vcu.edu
Chris Kowalczyk Director of Creative Content Primary Contact: Volleyball, Golf 804-828-8818 ckowalczyk@vcu.edu
Kristen Litchfield Assistant Director of Athletic Communications Primary Contact: Field Hockey, Women's Basketball, Track & Field/Cross Country, Women's Lacrosse 804-828-8496 kmlitchfield@vcu.edu
Chris Cullum Athletic Communications Assistant Primary Contact: Men's & Women's Soccer, Baseball 804-828-3440 ccullum@vcu.edu
Mike Voyack Director of Video and Technology 804-828-2319 voyackmf@vcu.edu
Eddie Johnson Creative Director 804-828-2324 johnsoner2@vcu.edu

Business Services

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Cupps Executive Associate Athletic Director 804-828-2255 jcupps@vcu.edu
DeTrease Harrison Asst. Athletic Director for Business Services 804-828-4050 dharris@vcu.edu
Takeya McLaurin Director of Human Resources 804-827-0794 tmmclaurin@vcu.edu
Carletta Wilson Office Manager 804-828-4045 cdpittma@vcu.edu
Ahsaki Black Business Office Coordinator 804-827-0793 ahblack@vcu.edu

Compliance and Student Services

Name Title Phone Email
Vera Chistova Asst. AD for Compliance and Student Services 804-828-4819 chistovav@vcu.edu
Djenane Paul Director of Compliance 804-828-7618 dpaul@vcu.edu

Development/Ram Athletic Fund

Name Title Phone Email
Lionel Bacon Associate Athletic Director for Development
Russell Grimm Assistant AD for Development 804-828-4771 rgrimm@vcu.edu
Abby Bergakker Director of Stewardship, Gift Processing and Special Events 804-828-1740 bergakkerar@vcu.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Keith Rafter Asst. AD for Sport Operations 804-827-0586 ktrafter@vcu.edu
Jay Harris Equipment Room Asst. 804-828-8639 jwharris@vcu.edu
Bryan Hill Equipment Manager bhill6@vcu.edu

Marketing and Sponsorships

Name Title Phone Email
Robby Robinson Sr. Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 804-828-4648 robby.robinson@vcu.edu
Ryan McLane Assistant AD for Athletics Marketing 804-828-2452 rmclane@vcu.edu
Will Rothermel Director of Corporate Partnerships 804-827-3563 jwrothermel@vcu.edu
Brittany Dixon Corporate Fulfillment Director 804-828-3956 spottsbg@vcu.edu
James Kiekhaefer Marketing Assistant

Siegel Center & Facilities

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Tim Lampe Director of Facilities and Siegel Center Operations 804-827-1000 tclampe@vcu.edu
Nate Doughty Assistant AD for Facilities & Event Management 804-827-1002 ncdoughty@vcu.edu
Alli Slater Assistant Director for Facilities & Event Management 804-827-1005 aslater3@vcu.edu
Tony Hobbs Asst. Director of Facility Operations 827-1000 tdhobbs@vcu.edu
Andrew Barnes Facilities Assistant
Nick Papazian Facilities Assistant 827-1000 npapazian@vcu.edu
Theo Corbin Facilities Assistant 804-827-1000 tjcorbin@vcu.edu
Vincent Greene Facilities Assistant
Sarah Logue Ovations Concessions & Catering

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Eddie Benion Asst. AD for Sports Medicine 804-828-2321 etbenion@vcu.edu
Christine Hopkins Assistant Athletic Trainer 804-827-1194 cmhopkins@vcu.edu
Danielle Ribbons Assistant Athletic Trainer 804-827-3924 dmribbons@vcu.edu
Jeff Collins Associate Head Athletic Trainer 804-827-3924 jmcollins@vcu.edu
Laura Parry Assistant Athletic Trainer 804-828-2321 lparry@vcu.edu
Seth Tisdale Athletic Trainer Intern
Andie Bradford Athletic Trainer Intern
Tanner Howell Athletic Trainer Intern
Bradly Pruett Assistant Athletic Trainer
James Benzel Assistant Athletic Trainer
Dr. Dana Blackmer Sports Psychologist

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Kontos Asst. AD for Sports Performance 804-827-1365 takontos@vcu.edu
Daniel Roose Strength & Conditioning Coach 804-827-1522 djroose@vcu.edu
Ralph Petrella Assistant Sports Performance Coach (804) 827-1365 rapetrella@vcu
Chad Workman Assistant Sports Performance Coach (804) 827-1365 crworkman@vcu.edu

Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Meghan Millar Assistant AD for Ticketing 804-827-0808 msmillar@vcu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Shawn Stiffler Head Baseball Coach 804-828-4822 smstiffler@vcu.edu
Kurt Elbin Assistant Baseball Coach 804-828-4820 kelbin@vcu.edu
Steve Hay Assistant Baseball Coach 804-848-4821 shay2@vcu.edu
ML Morgan Volunteer Assistant Coach 804-828-2176 morganml@vcu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Shaka Smart Head Men's Basketball Coach 804-828-1278 vcuhoops@vcu.edu
Jeremy Ballard Asst. Men's Basketball Coach 804-828-1278 jkballard@vcu.edu
Mike Morrell Asst. Men's Basketball Coach 804-828-4188 mwmorrell@vcu.edu
Jesse Bopp Director of Basketball Operations 804-828-4329 boppjk@vcu.edu
Daniel Roose Strength & Conditioning Coach 804-827-1522 djroose@vcu.edu
Dianne Long Senior Secretary for Men's Basketball 804-828-1278 dalong@vcu.edu
David Harris Video Coordinator 804-827-5234 harrisdr2@vcu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Beth O'Boyle Head Coach (804) 827-0483 eaoboyle@vcu.edu
Kate DeSorrento Assistant Coach (804) 828-4057 kdesorrento@vcu.edu
Rob Norris Assistant Coach (804) 828-8816 rnorris2@vcu.edu
Nerlande Nicolas Assistant Coach (804) 827-2154 nnicolas@vcu.edu
Stephanie Witko Director of Operations (804) 828-2375 switko@vcu.edu
Brianna Lucas Administrative Assistant 804-827-0483 blucas2@vcu.edu
Matt Shewmake Video Coordinator

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Riley Head Coach of Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Asst. Coach Track & Field 804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Riley Head Coach of Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Asst. Coach Track & Field 804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Laura Baker Head Coach (804) 828-3025 bakerl@vcu.edu
Lauren van de Kamp Assistant Coach 804-828-4950 ltvandekamp@vcu.edu
Lindsay Burrows Assistant Coach 804-828-4950 ljburrows@vcu.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Ball Head Golf Coach (804) 828-3027 mcball@vcu.edu
John Phillips Assistant Coach phillipsjc@vcu.edu
Dr. Morris Pickens Sports Performance Specialist

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jen O'Brien Head Coach - VCU Women's Lacrosse 804-827-1127 jcobrien@vcu.edu
Meg Decker Assistant Coach - VCU Women's Lacrosse medecker@vcu.edu
Tara Coyle Assistant Coach - VCU Women's Lacrosse 804-828-9273 tcoyle@vcu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Giffard Head Men's Soccer Coach 804-828-4839 drgiffard@vcu.edu
Brett Teach Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 804-828-4805 bteach@vcu.edu
Josh Tudela Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 804-827-1992 jetudela@vcu.edu
William Yomby Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Lindsey Vanderspiegel Head Coach - VCU Women's Soccer 804-828-7617 vanderspiegel@vcu.edu
Kelsey Kearney Assistant Coach - VCU Women's Soccer 804-827-1982 kmkearney@vcu.edu
Scott Letts Assistant Coach - VCU Women's Soccer 804-828-9926 sdletts@vcu.edu
Tyler Schatz Graduate Assistant - VCU Women's Soccer
Bre White Volunteer Assistant - VCU Women's Soccer

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Kostin Head Coach of Men's Tennis 804-828-4817 pkostin@vcu.edu
Houston Barrick Associate Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach 804-827-4433 jhbarrick@vcu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Kostin Head Coach of Women's Tennis 804-828-4817 pkostin@vcu.edu
Houston Barrick Associate Head Men's & Women's Tennis Coach 804-827-4433 jhbarrick@vcu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Riley Head Coach of Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Ethan Tussing Asst. Coach for Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-828-1733 ektussing@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Asst. Coach Track & Field 804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu
Thomas Sage Assistant Track & Field Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Riley Head Coach of Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Ethan Tussing Asst. Coach for Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-828-1733 ektussing@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Asst. Coach Track & Field 804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu
Thomas Sage Assistant Track & Field Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jody Rogers Head Volleyball Coach (804) 828-3024 jarogers@vcu.edu
Chad Gatzlaff Assistant Volleyball Coach (804) 827-1205 cmgatzlaff@vcu.edu
Tim Doyle Assistant Coach (804) 828-7110 tpdoyle@vcu.edu
Cheneta Morrison Graduate Assistant
Tim Kontos Asst. AD for Sports Performance 804-827-1365 takontos@vcu.edu
Seth Tisdale Athletic Trainer Intern
Demetrius Shambley Student-Athlete Academic Coordinator 804-827-1108 shambleyd@vcu.edu
View: Mobile | Desktop