VCU Athletics Staff Directory

Mailing Address

VCU Athletics
Siegel Center
1200 W. Broad St.               
P.O. Box 843013
Richmond, Va.
23284-3013
VCU Athletics
Sports Medicine Building
1300 W. Broad St.
P.O. Box 842003
Richmond, Va.
23284-2003

 

 

 

 

 

Fax Numbers

Administrative (804) 828-7526
Athletic Communcations (804) 828-9428
Sports Medicine Building (804) 828-4938

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Ed McLaughlin Associate Vice President & Director of Athletics 804-828-6692 athleticsdir@vcu.edu
Jon Palumbo Deputy Director of Athletics 804-827-0805 japalumbo@vcu.edu
Glenn Hofmann Executive Associate AD 804-828-7398 gahofmann@vcu.edu
Jeff Cupps Executive Associate AD 804-828-2255 jcupps@vcu.edu
Dr. Sofia Hiort-Wright Associate VP of Student Services & Sr. Associate AD for Academic Support/SWA 804-828-2184 shiort@vcu.edu
Dr. Tim Lampe Director of Facilities and Siegel Center Operations 804-827-1000 tclampe@vcu.edu
Patricia Stauffer Sr. Associate AD for Sports Administration 804-828-4813 pastauff@vcu.edu
Keith Rafter Asst. AD for Sport Operations 804-827-0586 ktrafter@vcu.edu
Scott Day Asst. AD for Athletic Communications Primary Contact: Men's Basketball, Men's & Women's Tennis 804-828-1727 sdday@vcu.edu
Ryan McLane Assistant AD for Athletics Marketing 804-828-2452 rmclane@vcu.edu
Djenane Paul Assistant AD for Compliance & Student Services 804-828-7618 dpaul@vcu.edu
Takeya McLaurin Assistant AD for Human Resources and Student Services 804-827-0794 tmmclaurin@vcu.edu
Dr. Mak Afework Executive Coordinator to the Associate Vice President & Director of Athletics 804-828-6692 mafework@vcu.edu

Academic Advising

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Sofia Hiort-Wright Associate VP of Student Services & Sr. Associate AD for Academic Support/SWA 804-828-2184 shiort@vcu.edu
Kasey Mattison Assistant Director of Student Athlete Support Services 804-828-1654 ksmattison@vcu.edu
Demetrius Shambley Student-Athlete Academic Coordinator 804-827-1108 shambleyd@vcu.edu
Leslie Anderson Student-Athlete Academic Coordinator landerson27@vcu.edu
Lucas Noboa Student-Athlete Tutoring Coordinator 804-828-4298 lnoboa@vcu.edu
Matt Kirkpatrick Student-Athlete Development Coordinator 804-827-3544 mrkirkpatrick@vcu.edu
Courtney Sviatko Academic Coach sviatkoca@vcu.edu

Athletic Communications/Media Services

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Day Asst. AD for Athletic Communications Primary Contact: Men's Basketball, Men's & Women's Tennis 804-828-1727 sdday@vcu.edu
Chris Kowalczyk Director of Creative Content Primary Contact: Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Golf 804-828-8818 ckowalczyk@vcu.edu
Kristen Litchfield Assistant Director of Athletic Communications Primary Contact: Men's Soccer, Women's Lacrosse, Track & Field/Cross Country 804-828-8496 kmlitchfield@vcu.edu
Dan Sherman Athletic Communications Assistant Primary Contact: Baseball, Women's Soccer, Field Hockey 804-828-3440
Mike Voyack Director of Video and Technology 804-828-2319 voyackmf@vcu.edu
Eddie Johnson Creative Director 804-828-2324 johnsoner2@vcu.edu

Business Services

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Cupps Executive Associate AD 804-828-2255 jcupps@vcu.edu
DeTrease Harrison Asst. Athletic Director for Business Services 804-828-4050 dharris@vcu.edu
Takeya McLaurin Assistant AD for Human Resources and Student Services 804-827-0794 tmmclaurin@vcu.edu
Carletta Wilson Office Manager 804-828-4045 cdpittma@vcu.edu
Ahsaki Black Business Office Coordinator 804-827-0793 ahblack@vcu.edu

Compliance and Student Services

Name Title Phone Email
Djenane Paul Assistant AD for Compliance & Student Services 804-828-7618 dpaul@vcu.edu
Noah Strebler Compliance Coordinator 804-827-1003 nstrebler@vcu.edu

Development/Ram Athletic Fund

Name Title Phone Email
Lionel Bacon Associate AD for Development 804-828-1726 ljbacon@vcu.edu
Russell Grimm Assistant AD for Development 804-828-4771 rgrimm@vcu.edu
Abby Bergakker Director of Stewardship, Gift Processing and Special Events 804-828-1740 bergakkerar@vcu.edu
Brittany Dixon Special Events & Fulfillment Director 804-828-3956 bgdixon@vcu.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Keith Rafter Asst. AD for Sport Operations 804-827-0586 ktrafter@vcu.edu
Bryan Hill Equipment Manager 804-828-8639 bhill6@vcu.edu
Jay Harris Equipment Room Asst. 804-828-8639 jwharris@vcu.edu

Marketing

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan McLane Assistant AD for Athletics Marketing 804-828-2452 rmclane@vcu.edu
Rudy Baez Marketing Assistant 804-827-7013 rrbaez@vcu.edu

VCU Sports Properties

Name Title Phone Email
Robby Robinson General Manager - VCU Sports Properties 804-828-4648 rrobinson@vcusportsproperties.com

Siegel Center & Facilities

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. Tim Lampe Director of Facilities and Siegel Center Operations 804-827-1000 tclampe@vcu.edu
Nate Doughty Assistant AD for Facilities & Event Management 804-827-1002 ncdoughty@vcu.edu
Tony Hobbs Asst. Director of Facility Operations 804-827-1000 tdhobbs@vcu.edu
Joe Burns Facilities & Events Assistant 804-827-1005 burnsjs@vcu.edu
Andrew Barnes Facilities Assistant 804-827-1000
Nick Papazian Facilities Assistant 804-827-1000 npapazian@vcu.edu
Theo Corbin Facilities Assistant 804-827-1000 tjcorbin@vcu.edu
Vincent Greene Facilities Assistant 804-827-1000 greeneva@vcu.edu
Sarah Logue Ovations Concessions & Catering 804-828-8421 sarah.logue@ovationsfs.com

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Eddie Benion Asst. AD for Sports Medicine 804-828-2321 etbenion@vcu.edu
Jeff Collins Associate Head Athletic Trainer 804-827-3924 jmcollins@vcu.edu
Laura Parry Assistant Athletic Trainer 804-828-2321 lparry@vcu.edu
Brad Pruett Assistant Athletic Trainer 804-828-2321 pruettbj@vcu.edu
James Benzel Assistant Athletic Trainer 804-828-2321 jbenzel@vcu.edu
Dr. Dana Blackmer Sports Psychologist 804-828-8978 drblackm@vcu.edu
Hannah Jaussen Assistant Athletic Trainer 804-828-2321 hjaussen@vcu.edu
Joshua Wall Athletic Trainer 804-828-2321 jswall2@vcu.edu
Kasey Richardson Athletic Trainer 804-828-2321 kcrichardson@vcu.edu
Michael Avey Athletic Trainer 804-828-2321 mhavey@vcu.edu

Sports Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Kontos Asst. AD for Sports Performance 804-827-1365 takontos@vcu.edu
Greg Goldin Director of Sports Performance for Men's Basketball 804-827-1365 goldingt@vcu.edu
Guil Moreira Assistant Sports Performance Coach 804-827-1365 gmoreira@vcu.edu
Ryan Metzger Assistant Sports Performance Coach 804-827-1365 rmetzger@vcu.edu

Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Ryan Barber Assistant Director of Ticket Operations 804-828-7474 rbarber2@vcu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Shawn Stiffler Head Baseball Coach 804-828-4822 smstiffler@vcu.edu
Kurt Elbin Assistant Baseball Coach 804-828-4820 kelbin@vcu.edu
Steve Hay Assistant Baseball Coach 804-828-4821 shay2@vcu.edu
ML Morgan Volunteer Assistant Coach 804-828-2176 morganml@vcu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Will Wade Head Coach - Men's Basketball 804-828-1278 vcuhoops@vcu.edu
Wes Long Assistant Coach - Men's Basketball 804-828-4838 jwlong@vcu.edu
Rasheen Davis Assistant Coach - Men's Basketball 804-828-4188 rtdavis@vcu.edu
Jamill Jones Assistant Coach - Men's Basketball 804-828-1680 jcjones2@vcu.edu
Casey Long Director of Basketball Operations 804-828-4329 cslong2@vcu.edu
Alex Wharton Video Coordinator 804-827-5234 aewharton@vcu.edu
Greg Goldin Director of Sports Performance for Men's Basketball 804-827-1365 goldingt@vcu.edu
Dianne Long Senior Secretary for Men's Basketball 804-828-1278 dalong@vcu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Beth O'Boyle Head Coach 804-827-0483 eaoboyle@vcu.edu
Karen Blair Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 804-828-4057
Nerlande Nicolas Assistant Coach 804-827-2154 nnicolas@vcu.edu
Richard Fortune Assistant Coach 804-828-8816 rfortune2@vcu.edu
Vanessa Moore Director of Operations 804-827-2375 moorevc@vcu.edu
Brock Berenato Video Coordinator 804-828-3963 berenatobg@vcu.edu
Jessica Imhof Women's Basketball Administrative Assistant 804-828-0483 jeimhof@vcu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Riley Head Coach of Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Asst. Coach Track & Field 804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Riley Head Coach of Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Asst. Coach Track & Field 804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Laura Baker Head Coach 804-828-3025 bakerl@vcu.edu
Lauren van de Kamp Assistant Coach 804-828-4950 ltvandekamp@vcu.edu
Lindsay Burrows Assistant Coach 804-828-4950 ljburrows@vcu.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Matt Ball Head Golf Coach 804-828-3027 mcball@vcu.edu
John Phillips Assistant Coach phillipsjc@vcu.edu
Dr. Morris Pickens Sports Performance Specialist

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Jen O'Brien Head Coach - VCU Women's Lacrosse 804-827-1127 jcobrien@vcu.edu
Tara Coyle Assistant Coach - VCU Women's Lacrosse 804-828-9273 tcoyle@vcu.edu
Meg Decker Assistant Coach - VCU Women's Lacrosse 804-828-9273 medecker@vcu.edu
Liz French Graduate Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Giffard Head Men's Soccer Coach 804-828-4839 drgiffard@vcu.edu
Brett Teach Assistant Men's Soccer Coach 804-828-4805 bteach@vcu.edu
Matt Cannady Assistant Men's Soccer Coach cannadyme@vcu.edu
Lucas Paulini Director of Operations
William Yomby Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Lindsey Martin Head Coach - VCU Women's Soccer 804-828-7617 vanderspiegel@vcu.edu
Scott Letts Assistant Coach - VCU Women's Soccer 804-828-9926 sdletts@vcu.edu
Tyler Schatz Assistant Coach - VCU Women's Soccer schatztw@vcu.edu
Bre White Volunteer Assistant - VCU Women's Soccer

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Kostin Head Coach of Men's Tennis 804-828-4817 pkostin@vcu.edu
Houston Barrick Associate Head Men's Tennis Coach 804-827-4433 jhbarrick@vcu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Kostin Head Coach of Women's Tennis 804-828-4817 pkostin@vcu.edu
Monica Sgritta Assistant Women's Tennis Coach 804-828-1720 mpsgritta@vcu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Riley Head Coach of Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Ethan Tussing Asst. Coach for Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-828-1733 ektussing@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Asst. Coach Track & Field 804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu
Thomas Sage Assistant Track & Field Coach 804-828-3026 tjsage@vcu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Riley Head Coach of Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-827-0946 jlriley@vcu.edu
Ethan Tussing Asst. Coach for Men's and Women's Track & Field 804-828-1733 ektussing@vcu.edu
Nicole Cook Director of Cross Country/Asst. Coach Track & Field 804-827-0945 cooknd@vcu.edu
Thomas Sage Assistant Track & Field Coach 804-828-3026 tjsage@vcu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jody Rogers Head Volleyball Coach 804-828-3024 jarogers@vcu.edu
Chad Gatzlaff Assistant Volleyball Coach 804-827-1205 cmgatzlaff@vcu.edu
Tim Doyle Assistant Coach 804-828-7110 tpdoyle@vcu.edu
Tim Kontos Asst. AD for Sports Performance 804-827-1365 takontos@vcu.edu
Demetrius Shambley Student-Athlete Academic Coordinator 804-827-1108 shambleyd@vcu.edu
Virginia Pham Volleyball Graduate Assistant
View: Mobile | Desktop