2017-18 MEN'S BASKETBALL PROMOTIONS SCHEDULE

 DATE  OPPONENT  EVENT/GIVEAWAY/PROMOTION
Sat. Oct. 14 - 2pm

Black & Gold Game

Presented by VCU Health

FREE Admission / General Admission

VCU Women's Basketball scrimmage to follow immediately

Junior Rowdy Ram Postgame Autograph Session with the VCU Basketball Team (Kids Club Members Only)

VCU Basketball Alumni Game

Thur. Oct. 26 - 7pm Liberty

Hurricane Relief Exhibition Game: Net proceeds donated to One America Appeal

Fri. Nov. 3 - 7pm Virginia Union

Exhibition Game

Fri. Nov. 10 Grambling St.

Home Opener

Homecoming

T-shirt Giveaway: All fans in attendance receive a VCU t-shirt courtesy of Virginia Lottery

National Anthem performance by Sophia Nadder 

Mon. Nov. 13 - 7pm North Florida Men's Basketball Summer Camper Reunion Night
Fri. Nov. 17 - 4pm Virginia VCU Women's Track and Field A-10 Championship Recognition
Tue. Nov. 28 - 7pm

Appalachian St.

 

Sat. Dec. 2 - 7pm ODU National Anthem performance by Danyele Greenfield
Tue. Dec. 5 - 7pm Texas

Stripe the Stu: All fans in attendance receive a VCU t-shirt

Sat. Dec. 16 - 6pm Bucknell

High School Band Day: High school students can learn from and play with the VCU Peppas!

Kids Club Game: Free ticket for Junior Rowdy Rams members (based on availability)  

>>>CLICK HERE to register

Tue. Dec. 19 - 7pm Winthrop

 

Fri. Dec. 22 - 7pm

VMI

 
Sat. Dec. 30 - 12:30pm

Fordham

Kids Club Game: Free ticket for Junior Rowdy Rams members (based on availability)  

>>>CLICK HERE to register

Tue. Jan. 9 - 8pm

Duquesne

National Anthem performance by Salisbury Presbyterian Church High School Acappella Choir

Wed. Jan. 17 - 7pm

Richmond

Presented by Lumber Liquidators

Lumber Liquidators Capital City Classic

GOLD OUT: All fans in attendance receive a VCU gold t-shirt

Sat. Jan. 20 - 12:30pm

George Washington

 

Fri. Feb. 2 - 7pm

Rhode Island

BLACK OUT: All fans in attendance receive a VCU black t-shirt

Sat. Feb. 10 - 6pm

Dayton

 

Wed. Feb. 14 - 7pm

Davidson

National Anthem performance by Adam Hughes
Sat. Feb. 24 - 8pm

St. Bonaventure

 
Wed. Feb. 28 - 7pm

George Mason

Senior Night

 

Partner Locations Promotion Win If...

Baja Bean

 All Richmond-area locations Free No Love Nachos (show ticket stub, good for one week) VCU hits 8 or more 3-pointers in a game
Carolina Ale House  All Richmond-area locations Free menu item up to $7.99 (show ticket stub, good for one week) VCU scores 75 or more points in a game
Chick-fil-A  All Richmond-area locations (excludes VCU Monroe Park and MCV campus) Free chicken sandwhich (show ticket stub, good for one week) Opposing team misses both free throws in the last 5 minutes of the game
Dunkin' Donuts  All Richmond-area locations Free medium hot or iced coffee (use DD mobile app, good for day after) VCU wins