2016-17 MEN'S BASKETBALL PROMOTIONS SCHEDULE

 DATE  OPPONENT  EVENT/GIVEAWAY/PROMOTION
Sat. Oct. 20

Black & Gold Game

Presented by VCU Health

FREE Admission / General Admission

Junior Rowdy Ram Postgame Autograph Session with the VCU Basketball Team (Kids Club Members Only)

VCU Basketball Alumni Game; immediately following the Black & Gold Game - FREE & open to the public

Fri. Nov. 4
Queens (NC) Opening Night
Fri. Nov. 11
UNC Asheville

VCU Homecoming

 

Fri. Nov. 18
Binghamton

 

Tues. Nov. 29
Princeton
Wed. Dec. 7
Georgia Tech

Sat. Dec. 17

Middle Tenn.

 

Thurs. Dec. 22 La. Monroe  
Tues. Dec. 27
Howard

 

Sat. Jan. 7
Massachusetts

Wed. Jan. 11 George Washington

National Anthem performance by Proclaim!

Sun. Jan. 22

La Salle

Presented by Virginia Department of Social Services

National Anthem performance by the Richmond Symphony Chorus

Think your baby has what it takes to be the winner of the 2017 Diaper Derby? CLICK HERE to sign up your little one today for the Virginia529 Diaper Derby!

Fri. Jan. 27

Dayton

Presented by VCU Business Services

BLACK-OUT T-SHIRT GIVEAWAY!

National Anthem performance by Sophia Nadder

Wed. Feb. 1

Richmond

Presented by Lumber Liquidators

Lumber Liquidators Capital Classic

GOLD-OUT T-SHIRT GIVEAWAY!

Student-Athlete Academic Recognition: VCU student-athletes will be recognized at halftime for their achievement in the classroom

Women's Outdoor Track A-10 Championship Recognition

Sat. Feb. 11

Davidson

Presented by Nationwide

Hall of Fame Presentation: We will induct six outstanding former Rams into the VCU Athletics Hall of Fame

Gold Rush Dancers Alumni: Enjoy a performance by former members of the VCU Gold Rush Dance Team

Tues. Feb. 14

Saint Joseph's

Presented by Newfield Financial Solutions

National Anthem performance by Proclaim!

Men's Golf A-10 Championship Recognition

Wed. Feb. 22

Saint Louis

Presented by VCU Health

National Anthem performance by Salisbury Presbyterian Acapella Choir

Sat. Mar. 4

George Mason

Presented by Virginia Lottery

VCU Cheer Alumni: Enjoy a performance by former members of the VCU Cheerleaders

 

Partner Locations Promotion Win If...

Baja Bean

 All Richmond-area locations Free No Love Nachos (show ticket stub, good for one week) VCU has 12 or more steals in a game
Buffalo Wild Wings  All Richmond-area locations Free snack-size boneless wings (show Tweet from @VCU_Hoops) VCU wins
Carolina Ale House  All Richmond-area locations Free menu item up to $7.99 (show ticket stub, good for one week) VCU scores 75 or more points in a game
Chick-fil-A  All Richmond-area locations (excludes VCU Monroe Park and MCV campus) Free chicken sandwhich (show ticket stub, good for one week) Opposing team misses both free throws in the last 5 minutes of the game
Dunkin' Donuts  All Richmond-area locations Free medium hot or iced coffee (use DD mobile app, good for day after) VCU wins at home
Krispy Kreme  All Richmond-area locations Dozen donuts for $4.99 (show ticket stub) VCU wins at home
McDonald's  All Richmond-area locations Free 6-piece McNuggets (use McDonald's mobile app, good for one week) VCU scores 70 or more points in a game
Papa John's  All Richmond-area locations 50% off next day order (use promo code: VCUWINS) VCU wins at home
Penn Station East Coast Subs  All Richmond-area locations Free lemonade (use promo code: lemon80, good for day after) VCU scores 80 or more points in a game