2018 Baseball Promotions Schedule

DATE OPPONENT  EVENT/GIVEAWAY/PROMOTION

Wed. Feb. 28 - 3PM

Maryland

2018 Home Opener

Pick up your 2018 VCU Baseball Posters & Schedule Cards

Fri. Mar. 2 - 3PM

Manhattan

 Pick up your 2018 VCU Baseball Posters & Schedule Cards

Sat. Mar. 3 - 2PM Manhattan

Pick up your 2018 VCU Baseball Posters & Schedule Cards

Sun. Mar. 4 - 1PM Manhattan

Kids Run the Bases

$1 Hot Dogs

Pick up your 2018 VCU Baseball Posters & Schedule Cards

Wed. Mar. 7 - 3PM

Norfolk State  
Fri. Mar. 9 - 3PM Binghamton  
Sat. Mar. 10 - 12/3PM Binghamton

Doubleheader

Wed. Mar. 14 - 3PM Lafayette  

Fri. Mar. 16 - 6:30PM

Iona

 

Sat. Mar. 17 - 2PM Iona

 

Sun. Mar. 18 - 1PM

Iona

Kids Run the Bases

$1 Hot Dogs

Fri. Mar. 23 - 6:30PM Rhode Island

Free hot dog for first 50 VCU students

Free Student Shuttle Bus from Siegel Center (UU Parking Lot) to the Diamond (5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.)

Sat. Mar. 24 - 2PM Rhode Island

First Responders Appreciation Day: All first responders and family receive free admission

Sun. Mar. 25 - 1PM Rhode Island

Kids Run the Bases

$1 Hot Dogs

Wed. Mar. 28 - 7PM Virginia

Hat Giveaway: Free VCU hat for the first 300 fans

Free Student Shuttle Bus from Siegel Center (UU Parking Lot) to the Diamond (6:00 p.m. - 10:30 p.m.)

Fri. Apr. 6 - 3/6PM Dayton

Doubleheader

Free Student Shuttle Bus from Siegel Center (UU Parking Lot) to the Diamond (5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.)

Sun. Apr. 8 - 1PM Dayton

Kids Run the Bases

$1 Hot Dogs

Wed. Apr. 11 - 6:30PM VMI

Military Appreciation Night: All current and former military members receive free admission and a VCU t-shirt

Free Student Shuttle Bus from Siegel Center (UU Parking Lot) to the Diamond (5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.)

Fri. Apr. 20 - 6:30PM George Mason

VCU Faculty and Staff Appreciation Night: All fac/staff receive free admission with a valid ID

Free hot dog for first 50 VCU students

Free Student Shuttle Bus from Siegel Center (UU Parking Lot) to the Diamond (5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.)

 

Sat. Apr. 21 - 2PM George Mason

 

Sun. Apr. 22 - 1PM

George Mason

Pups in the Park: Bring your dogs to The Diamond

Kids Run the Bases

$1 Hot Dogs

Tue. Apr. 24 - 6:30PM Longwood

 

Fri. May 4 - 6:30PM Richmond

Light Saber Key Chain Giveaway: Free VCU light saber key chain to the first 100 fans in attendance

Little League Weekend: Wear your Little League team jersey and receive FREE admission

Free hot dog for first 50 VCU students

Free Student Shuttle Bus from Siegel Center (UU Parking Lot) to the Diamond (5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.)

Sat. May 5 - 2PM Richmond

Little League Weekend: Wear your Little League team jersey and receive FREE admission

Cinco de Mayo celebration: Mexican-themed food available at concessions stands

Sun. May 6 - 1PM Richmond

Kids Day: All kids in 8th grade and under receive free admission

Sunglasses Giveaway: Free VCU sunglasses to the first 100 kids in 8th grade and under

Little League Weekend: Wear your Little League team jersey and receive FREE admission

 

Kids Run the Bases

$1 Hot Dogs

Kids Club Pizza Party: All Junior Rowdy Rams can eat pizza before the game while supplies last

Ceremonial First Pitch being thrown by Richmond Mayor, Levar Stoney

VCU Baseball Senior Day

Tue. May 15 - 6:30PM ODU

Keydog Classic